Local School Council


The Lake View Local School Council members and staff have put children first and worked for the benefit of students and their communities since 1989.

Local School Councils were created pursuant to the School Reform Act of 1989 and are elected every two years. The Lake View Local School Council provides parents, teachers, concerned citizens and students of the Lake View Community the opportunity to share in the process of school improvement. The Lake View LSC is composed of six (6) parents, two (2) community representatives, two (2) teachers, one (1) student representative, one (1) staff representative and the principal. Foremost among the Lake View LSC’s powers and duties are the

  1. Approval of the Continuous Improvement Work Plan
  2. Approval of the Budget, and
  3. Evaluation of the Principal.
Meeting Schedule

2016 - 2017

August 11
September 22
October 20
November 17
January 19
February 16
March 16
April 27
May 18
June 22



2016 - 2017

Monte G. Luzadder - Chairperson-Parent
Paul J. Karafiol - Interim Principal
Andrew Erdelack -T eacher
Anna Proni -Teacher
Diana Hershfang - Non-Teacher
Anna Breen - Parent
Eddie Daugherty - Parent
Peggy Herrington - Parent
Amy O'Rourke - Parent
Arnold Davis -Community Representative
Mary Lubben - Community Representative
Jakelyne Gutierrrez - Student Representative