Domains Of Support

 

Open Book Clip

Academic

Postecondary

Postsecondary

Personal/Social

Personal/Social


Mission Statement

The Lake View Counseling Team advocates for and assists students and parents through meaningful relationships, resources, and partnerships to acquire the skills, knowledge and attitudes necessary to maximize their potential for the future.

Hours & Contact Details

Location: Room 138
Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:15am to 3:15pm*
Phone: 773-534-5457
Fax: 773-534-5860
 
*We kindly ask that you make an appointment with a Counselor by calling or e-mailing using the contact details below.  We are also available for walk-ins before and after school (7:15am-7:45am and 3:00pm-3:15pm).
 

Staff

Counselor Caseloads
(assigned by Division)

Ms. Carmen Baker
Professional School Counselor
773-534-5456
cebaker1@cps.edu
9th: 201, 202, 203
10th:101, 102, 131
11th: 009, 010, 033
12th: 910, 911, 912, 931
Mr. Michael Biederman
Professional School Counselor
773-534-5455
mbiederman1@cps.edu
9th: 209, 210, 232, 234
10th: 108, 109, 134
11th: 011, 012, 030
12th: 901, 902, 932
Ms. Maria Jellissen
Professional School Counselor
773-534-5454
mtjellissen@cps.edu
9th: 204, 205, 206, 230
10th: 103, 104, 105, 132
11th: 005, 006, 032
12th: 907, 908
Ms. Clara Yom
Professional School Counselor
cjyom@cps.edu
9th: 211, 212, 233
10th: 110, 111, 112, 130
11th: 007, 008, 031
12th: 903, 906, 909
Ms. Tasha Young      
Professional School Counselor
Department Lead
773-534-5458
tkyoung@cps.edu
9th: 207, 208, 231
10th: 106, 107, 133
11th: 001, 002, 003, 004
12th: 904, 905
Mr. Mariano Mendez
Counseling Office Assistant
773-534-5457
mmendez@cps.edu
Front Desk
Mr. José Valencia
College and Career Coach
773-534-5453
jjvalencia3@cps.edu
*Works with all grade levels
Located in College/Career Lab (Room 229)
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am to 4:00pm