Local School Council

The Lake View Local School Council members and staff have put children first and worked for the benefit of students and their communities since 1989.

Local School Councils were created pursuant to the School Reform Act of 1989 and are elected every two years. The Lake View Local School Council provides parents, teachers, concerned citizens and students of the Lake View Community the opportunity to share in the process of school improvement. The Lake View LSC is composed of six (6) parents, two (2) community representatives, two (2) teachers, one (1) student representative, one (1) staff representative and the principal. Foremost among the Lake View LSC’s powers and duties are the

  1. Approval of the Continuous Improvement Work Plan
  2. Approval of the Budget, and
  3. Evaluation of the Principal.

Meeting Schedule

2017 - 2018

Date Time
Thu  Aug 17, 2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu  Sept 21,  2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu  Oct  19,  2017 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Nov 9, 2017  6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Dec 14, 2017  6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Feb 15, 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Apr 12, 2018  6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu May 17, 2018  6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu Jun 14, 2018  6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu July, 12 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm


2017 - 2018

Member Role
Peggy Herrington Chairperson-Parent
Paul J. Karafiol Principal
Anna Proni Teacher
Diana Hershfang Non-Teacher
Anna Breen Parent
Eddie Daugherty Parent
Phil English Parent
Monte Luzadder  Parent
Amy O'Rourke Parent
Arnold Davis Community Representative
Mary Lubben Community Representative
Anesa Saric  Student Representative