773.534.5440

Translate

Pre-cropped 1600 x 660, select full optimized

Athletics

At LVHS, the high school experience goes beyond the classroom. Boasting 20+ competitive sports teams, Lake View students have a multitude of opportunities to showcase their talents and athleticism.

From Lake View’s Athletic Director

Congratulations to our Girls Volleyball & Boys Soccer teams for their strong showing in conference play! Both teams are racking up wins in this shortened season.

The summer sports season girls soccer, boys volleyball, track, softball & baseball in full motion. We are excited to continue on the success of our other teams and still remain cautious in our approach to follow Covid safety protocols each day. The upcoming sports season has brought about a change in the outdoor spectator policy. We are currently processing those changes. Head coaches of each summer season team will be given full details to share out to families regarding new spectator protocols formed by IDPH, CDPH and CPS.

If you have questions about upcoming practice times please email these coaches:

  • Girls Fastpitch Softball- Blake Fronczak bcfronczak@cps.edu
  • Girls Soccer- Jeric Johnson jericjj@sbcglobal.net
  • Baseball- William Poole wapoole1@cps.edu
  • Track- Emma Manning emanning1@cps.edu
  • Boys Volleyball- Ryan Khani rkhani@cps.edu

 

 

John Neal

Athletic Director

  • twitter.com/lake_chicago (opens in new window)

Return to Play Announced 1/22/2021

Return to Play

Please stay safe, we miss seeing all of you!

Please e-mail AD Neal with any questions or for more information about any winter sport. 

480 pixels wide image

Bowling

To join, reach out to a Coach Allmen: rallmen@cps.edu

480 pixels wide image

Boys Swimming

Contact Coach Holt Kdholt@cps.edu Sjcimaglia@cps.edu Any level of experience is welcome. 

480 pixels wide image

Cheerleading

Contact Coach Foley: mfoley1@cps.edu. No experience needed to join cheer, only a willingness to work hard and have an adventurous spirit.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.